It was July 27th,1996 and a sell-out crowd in excess of 70,000 welcomed Bryan Adams to Wembley Stadium, UK on his “18 ‘Til I Die Tour” in support of the multi-platinum album of the same name.


The show opened with the album’s first hit single “The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You” and straight away the stage was set for an energetic, hit packed performance which was received with wild enthusiasm by the huge crowd. As Bryan Adams himself puts it: “At the time, ‘18 Til I Die’ was No. 1 one in England. There had been two or three other albums in the previous years that had done really well, so it was all leading up to something. It just happened that it led to Wembley.” 


The sheer overwhelming size of this concert paired with Adams’ omnipresent passion for his music and performance, truly makes “Wembley 1996 Live” an experience without comparison. The show was broadcast worldwide on the radio and captures Adams and his band at their best. At that time 37 years old, Adams was clearly in his prime when performing his best known songs including “(Everything I Do) I Do It For You”, “Run To You”, “Summer Of ‘69”, his first number one “Heaven” and a sweaty cover of “Wild Thing”. Melissa Etheridge joined Adams for a powerful performance of “It’s Only Love”. For the first time released on video in 2016 - 20 years after the show at Wembley - with the audio CD following one year later, finally and for the first time the legendary show for Bryan Adam fans is available on vinyl. 


    1. The Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You
    2. Do To You
    3. Kids Wanna Rock
    4. Can Not Stop This Thing We Started
    5. This Time
    6. 18 'Till I Die
    7. Have You Ever Really Loved A Woman? 
    8. Touch The Hand
    9. Cuts Like A Knife
    10. It's Only Love (Featuring, Guest - Melissa Etheridge)
    11. Somebody
    12. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You
    13. Run To You
    14. There Will Never Be Another Tonight
    15. Seven Nights To Rock
    16. I Want To Be Your Underwear 
    17. Wild Thing
    18. It Is Not A Party (If You Can Not Come 'Round)
    19. She's Only Happy When She's Dancin ' 
    20. Summer Of 69  
    21. All For Love
    22. Let's Make A Night To Remember
    23. I Fought The Law
    24. Heaven
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales