The 8th Alan Parsons Project album Vulture Culture was released in 1985 and remains one of the Project's poppiest efforts. The A-side contains concise and catchy songs, whereas the B-side goes into a more experimental direction with songs like "Hawkeye". The album yielded two singles: the opener "Let's Talk About Me" which gathered high scores on European charts and "Days Are Numbers (The Traveller)".


Vulture Culture was initially intended to be a second disc in a two LP set where Ammonia Avenue  would be the first part. In the end, both albums were released separately.


    1. Let's Talk About Me
    2. Separate Lives
    3. Days Are Numbers (The Traveller)
    4. Sooner Or Later         
    5. Vulture Culture
    6. Hawkeye
    7. Somebody Out There
    8. The Same Old Sun
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales