Root Down is an EP by legendary hip hop group Beastie Boys, released in 1995. The first three tracks are variations of the track “Root Down,” from the Beastie Boys’ 1994 album Ill Communication. The remaining seven tracks were recorded “live in Europe, winter 1995.


    1. Root Down (Free Zone Mix)  
    2. Time To Get Ill  
    3. Heart Attack Man  
    4. The Maestro  
    5. Sabrosa  
    6. Root Down (PP Balloon Mix)  
    7. Root Down (LP Version)  
    8. Flute Loop  
    9. Time For Livin'  
    10. Something's Got To Give
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales