‘Days Of The Bagnold Summer’ began life as a 2012 award-winning graphic novel by Joff Winterhart, was turned into a feature film and the directorial debut of Simon Bird (The Inbetweeners, Friday Night Dinner) and is now a wonderful, rich, bittersweet and warmly welcoming original soundtrack album by Belle And Sebastian, released on Matador Records. 


The album features eleven brand new Belle And Sebastian songs, as well as re-recorded versions of classics ‘Get Me Away From Here I’m Dying’, originally appearing on 1996’s ‘If You’re Feeling Sinister’ and ‘I Know Where The Summer Goes’, from 1998’s ‘This Is Just A Modern Rock Song’ EP


    1. Sister Buddha (Intro)
    2. I Know Where The Summer Goes
    3. Did The Day Go Just Like
    4. You Wanted?
    5. Jill Pole
    6. I'll Keep It Inside
    7. Safety Valve
    8. The Colour's Gonna Run
    9. Another Day, Another Night
    10. Get Me Away From Here I'm Dying
    11. Wait And See What The Day Holds
    12. Sister Buddha
    13. This Letter
    14. We Were Never Glorious
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales