Big Country's The Crossing is the debut album every musician wishes for. It's a fantastic trip through their powerful and unique sounds, created by heavily engineered guitar playing, which sounds like bagpipes. The richness of this album can be felt in their vibrant blend of traditional British Isles folk music and new wave. The grand themes of the lyrics feel just straightforward, but the essence is deep an thoughtful. That's why the heart of this album is in the songwriting and guitar play of frontman Stuart Adamson. All over it's one of the best debuts in popular music history, truly unique during the time of release.


    1. Look Away
    2. The Seer (Featuring Kate Bush)
    3. The Teacher
    4. I Walk The Hill   
    5. Eiledon
    6. One Great Thing
    7. Hold The Heart
    8. Remembrance Day
    9. The Red Fox
    10. The Sailor
    11. Song Of The South (Bonus Track)             
    12. Look Away (12” Mix) (Bonus Track)
    13. One Great Thing (Disco Mix) (Bonus Track)
    14. Giant (Bonus Track)