Formed in 1971 Camel’s music combines elements from rock, pop, jazz, blues, folk, classical and electronica which has seen them gain a cult following over the years. The below are being re-released to celebrate Decca’s 90th anniversary. All pressed on 180gm vinyl with download codes. 


Vinyl repress of Camel’s breakthrough disc, 1975’s orchestrated concept album The Snow Goose.Inspired by the Paul Gallico short story of the same name, the album brought Camel wider attention and success, leading to a prestigious sell out concert at the Royal Albert Hall with the London Symphony Orchestra in October 1975. And even though it’s purely instrumental, its beautiful sonic textures make it one of Camel’s most accessible


    1. The Great Marsh
    2. Rhayader
    3. Rhayader Goes To Town
    4. Sanctuary
    5. Fritha
    6. The Snow Goose
    7. Friendship
    8. Migration
    9. Rhayader Alone
    10. Flight Of The Snow Goose
    11. Preparation
    12. Dunkirk
    13. Epitaph
    14. Fritha Alone
    15. La Princesse Perdue
    16. The Great Marsh