top of page

Vinyl repressing of Cherry Ghost's classic debut 'Thirst for Romance'. This is the first time this album has been pressed on vinyl since its release fifteen years ago when a very small number of double vinyl sets were manufactured. When they album came first came out in July 2007, it sounded out of step with so much of its musical surroundings - a world of X Factor winners and Favourite Worst Nightmares; Umbrellas and In Rainbows. Simon's album came from a different place to everything else - it was a soul record, in so much as it was from the soul, and about the human soul. And it was a proudly northern record - a fact celebrated in the sound of Simon's voice and the people and places that populated his songs. While the music might have evoked glorious vistas and wide open spaces, the view here was very much the post-industrial north. Fifteen years after its release, 'Thirst for Romance' musically sounds out of time, while Simon's lyrics resonate more deeply now more than ever.




    1. Thirst For Romance
    2. 4am
    3. Mountain Bird
    4. People Help The People    
    5. Roses
    6. Dead Man's Suit
    7. Alfred The Great
    8. Here Come The Romans    
    9. False Alarm
    10. Mary On The Mend
    11. Mathematics
bottom of page