Former Guns N' Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke released his debut solo album Pawnshop Guitars 25 years ago. It's a collection of rootsy hard rock songs, featuring guest appearances by the other Guns N' Roses members, guitarist Ryan Roxie, Pixies vocalist Frank Black and others. This lost classic contains some of his best songs, including the energetic rocking title track and The Rolling Stones cover "Dead Flowers", featuring Axl Rose on vocals. Pure Rock 'n' Roll in the best way the '90s will give to you. 


Gilby Clarke is an American musician and record producer known for his 3-year tenure as the rhythm guitarist of Guns N' Roses. Afterwards he started a solo career and played guitar with Heart, Nancy Sinatra and MC5. 


Pawnshop Guitars is available as a limited first pressing of 1.000 individually numbered copies on transparent red vinyl. 


    1. Cure Me…Or Kill Me (Feat. Slash)   
    2. Black (Feat. Matt Sorum & Dizzy Reed)      
    3. Tijuana Jail (Feat. Slash & Matt Sorum)        
    4. Skin & Bones 
    5. Johanna's Chopper     
    6. Let's Get Lost (Feat. Dizzy Reed)     
    7. Pawn Shop Guitars (Feat. Matt Sorum)        
    8. Dead Flowers (Feat. Axl Rose)         
    9. Jail Guitar Doors (Feat. Duff Mckagan & Frank Black)       
    10. Hunting Dogs
    11. Shut Up (Feat. Dizzy Reed)