'm Your Fan: The Songs of Leonard Cohen is a tribute album to Leonard Cohen, released in 1991, produced by the French music magazine Les Inrockuptibles. The album features Cohen's songs interpreted by some of the most respected Rock acts of the time. Its name is a play on the title of Cohen's album I'm Your Man.


The album includes two different covers of "Tower of Song", one by Robert Forster and another by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. The latter version is a radical deconstruction of the song, edited from an hour-long jam session held by the band. Of particular interest are R.E.M.'s "First We'll Take Manhattan" and The Pixies' "I Can't Forget."


    1. The House Of Love - Who By Fire
    2. Ian McCulloch - Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
    3. Pixies - I Can't Forget
    4. That Petrol Emotion - Stories Of The Street
    5. The Lilac Time - Bird On The Wire
    6. Geoffrey Oryema - Suzanne
    7. James - So Long Marianne
    8. Jean-Louis Murat - Avalanche IV
    9. David McComb & Adam Peters - Don't Go Home With Your Hard-On
    10. R.E.M. - First We Take Manhattan
    11. Lloyd Cole - Chelsea Hotel
    12. Robert Forster - Tower Of Song
    13. Peter Astor - Take This Longing
    14. Dead Famous People - True Love Leaves No Traces
    15. Bill Pritchard - I'm Your Man
    16. Fatima Mansions - A Singer Must Die
    17. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Tower Of Song
    18. John Cale - Hallelujah