In 2014, Jungle released their self-titled debut album. Featuring the singles Platoon, Busy Earnin', Time, The Heat and Julia - neo-soul classics all - it was the aspirational sound of young London, a soundtrack of escapism, an unmistakable Jungle sound and a unique, vivid, visual Jungle world.


Now, the group are preparing to follow-up that defining, Mercury-nominated record. If the debut album was Jungle's imaginary soundtrack to the places they had never been, new LP For Ever is inspired by real life experiences of the places they've dreamed of for so long.


Swapping Shepherd's Bush for the Hollywood Hills, J and T set up camp in Los Angeles to write and record the album. Over time however, their romanticization of The Californian Dream clashed with the reality of actually living it, the feeling of being adrift on the West Coast compounded by the collapse of long-term relationships. Returning home to London, they teamed up with highly regarded young producer Inflo where they sought to create a "post-apocalyptic radio station playing break up songs," whittling down loads of ideas this concept spawned into the core 13 tracks you have before you. For Ever is for real; deeper and higher, more intimate and more expansive, feelgood and, just occasionally, feelbad. It is, then, a proper second album.


    1. Smile
    2. Heavy, California
    3. Beat 54 (All Good Now)
    4. Cherry
    5. Happy Man
    6. Casio
    7. Mama Oh No
    8. House In LA
    9. Give Over
    10. Cosurmyne
    11. Home
    12. (More and More) It Ain_t Easy
    13. Pray
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales