Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts is the second album by the British indie and psychedelic rock band Kula Shaker. 


Initial recording sessions for the album were produced by George Drakoulias and Rick Rubin. But eventually Drakoulias and Rubin were rejected by the band and Bob Ezrin was brought in to complete the album. As a result of this, the production credits for the album's lead single, "Sound of Drums", name Drakoulias and Rubin as producers, while the rest of Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts is produced by Ezrin. 


Like its predecessor this album continues the band's hybrid of 1960s-style psychedelic rock, groovy indie pop, and Indian instrumentation, albeit with a more progressive rock slant than on their previous release. Musically, many of the songs make use of Beatles-influenced psychedelic effects, swirling guitars, and Indian chants.


    1. Great Hosannah
    2. Mystical Machine Gun
    3. S.O.S.
    4. Radhe Radhe
    5. I'm Still Here
    6. Shower Your Love
    7. 108 Battles (Of The Mind)    
    8. Sound Of Drums
    9. Timeworm
    10. Last Farewell
    11. Golden Avatar
    12. Namami Nanda-Nandana