Dirty Projectors’ 2020 five four-song EPs, each strikingly different from the next, all come together in a 20-song anthology titled ‘5EPs’. 


Each EP features lead vocals by a different band member: Maia Friedman, Felicia Douglass, Kristin Slipp and Dave Longstreth, who all trade verses on the series closer. 


Maia’s ‘Windows Open’ is acoustic and folky, Felicia’s ‘Flight Tower’ is both soulful and electronic, Dave’s ‘Super João’ is a four-track bossa nova homage to João Gilberto, Kirstin’s ‘Earth Crisis’ is a cut-up orchestral collage in the mode of through-composed art song, whereas the final EP ‘Ring Road’ weaves together the emotional, stylistic, and lyrical threads explored in the prior four EPs. 


Available to independent retailers on crystal clear double vinyl in a tri-fold jacket with printed inner sleeves and digital download card.


    1. On The Breeze
    2. Overlord
    3. Search For Life
    4. Guarding The Baby
    5. Inner World
    6. Lose Your Love
    7. Self Design
    8. Empty Vessel
    9. Holy Mackerel
    10. I Get Carried Away
    11. You Create Yourself
    12. Moon, If Ever
    13. Eyes On The Road
    14. There I Said It
    15. Bird’s Eye
    16. Now I Know
    17. Por Qué No
    18. Searching Spirit
    19. No Studying