“What came before you is why you’re here now,” declares the man born Eric Brandon Pulido. “So embrace both the past and the present.” 


The current frontman of Texan legends Midlake embraces both past and present times for his glorious debut solo album, ‘To Each His Own’, under his new enigmatic alias E.B. The Younger. 


It’s a deeply personal record, rooted in Pulido’s love of warm, glowing rock, folk and country hues that came of age in the 1970s woven with contemporary recalibrations: guitars ripple, sigh and sizzle alongside gliding keyboards over crisp, choppy and becalmed rhythms. 

Pulido’s lyrics equally look back and forth, philosophising about his place in the world, the choices he’s made, and where they have taken him. 


Or, as he describes ‘To Each His Own’, “an eleven- song journey through the life and times of a wayward Midlaker seeking to find purpose in an uncharted land. Will he find his way? Listen, and ye shall find.” 


Gold vinyl LP includes digital download code. 


    1. Used To Be
    2. When The Time Comes
    3. Clp
    4. Down And Out
    5. Don't Forget Me
    6. Out Of The Woods
    7. Monterey
    8. Hope Arrives
    9. On An Island
    10. A Matter Of Time
    11. To Each His Own
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales