top of page

The ninth Eels studio album, Tomorrow Morning, is the brightest and most overtly uplifting work of the Eels' fourteen year career. The final installment of a trilogy that started with 2009's Hombre Lobo' and 2010's End Times (released a half year from each other), Tomorrow Morning finishes the story on a high note. Unlike either the combustive garage-rock longing of Hombre Lobo or the stripped-down acoustic starkness of End Times, Tomorrow Morning is a new musical landscape: electronic keyboards, drum machines, tape loops and found sounds. "it's a very electronic album - sounds normally associated with a kind of 'colder' music," says Everett, "but i wanted to make a warm album that was a celebration using electronic instruments to reflect joy in the times i live in." Helping Everett bring the vibrant celebration to life are performances by longtime eels bassist / keyboardist Koool G Murder and drummer / percussionist Knuckles, along with new eels collaborators the amy davies choir and Tomorrow Morning orchestra. It's a bold, experimental and immediate new eels sound. As everett puts it, "there's a lot going on in these songs."




    1. In Gratitude For This Magnificent Day
    2. I'm A Hummingbird
    3. The Morning
    4. Baby Loves Me
    5. Spectacular Girl
    6. What I Have To Offer
    7. This Is Where It Gets Good
    8. After The Earthquake
    9. Oh So Lovely
    10. The Man
    11. Looking Up
    12. That's Not Her Way
    13. I Like The Way This Is Going
    14. Mystery Of Life
bottom of page