Fink’s ‘Bloom Innocent’ is the gravity-defying, sky-scraping, stars-reaching sound of a man on a mission: to excite himself, to escape expectations, to thrust clear of all his previous achievements. It’s a spacious, capacious, eighttrack wonder glowing with delicate piano, ear-tingling guitar and Fink’s soulful, woody vocal. 


His seventh studio album was largely recorded in Fink’s home studio in Berlin, aided and abetted by his regular touring musicians, with an ally available to him back in London: Flood - one of the world’s all-time greatest record producers (Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey, U2, Foals, Warpaint, The Killers). 


For fans of Bon Iver, The National, Nick Mulvey, Iron & Wine. 


Half-speed mastered 140-gram white vinyl housed in a printed inner sleeve and a bespoke uncoated five-panel fold-out duplexed sleeve. Includes plantable wildflower seeded digitsl download card. Comes protected by degradable bio-based shrinkwrap. 


Album artwork by RT Vrieze (Knorth Studios), who has previously worked with Bon Iver


    1. Bloom Innocent
    2. We Watch The Stars
    3. Once You Get A Taste
    4. Out Loud
    5. That’s How I See You Now
    6. I Just Want A Yes
    7. Rocking Chair
    8. My Love’s Already There
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales