One Little Indian is proud to announce a deluxe remastered reissue of Geneva's 1997 album 'Weather Underground'. Includes bonus 7" and rare exclusive content, not found on the original pressing.


The band enjoyed chart success, were hailed by the NME (headlining their annual ‘Bratbus’ tour of up and coming bands in early 1997), toured with Suede, The Manics, Supergrass, Super Furry Animals and more, and embarked on a US tour during their tenure. ‘Further’, released in 1997, mixed dark, brooding power pop with alternative rock, and reached No. 20 in the UK Albums Chart, the album included amongst others the NME voted "Single of the Year", ‘Tranquilizer’, plus ‘Best Regrets’, ‘No One Speaks’ and ‘Into the Blue’. All four singles from the album reached the UK Top 40.


The members of Geneva pursued separate projects throughout the early ‘00s. As their twentieth anniversary approached, the band decided to start rehearsing again, playing two sold-out shows in Edinburgh and London to raise money for Shelter. This led to the booking of their freshly announced 2019 tour dates alongside the expanded versions of ‘Further’ and ‘Weather Underground’ in November.


    1. Temporary Wings
    2. Into The Blue
    3. The God Of Sleep
    4. Best Regrets
    5. Tranquillizer
    6. Further
    7. No One Speaks
    8. Worry Beads
    9. Fall Apart Button
    10. Wearing Off
    11. Nature's Whore
    12. In The Years Remaining
    13. Feel The Joy
    14. Strung Out On You
    15. Driftwood
    16. Michaelmas
    17. What Your Shrink Says
    18. Last Orders
    19. Dead Giveaway
    20. Closer To The Stars
    21. Raymond Chandler
    22. Riverwatching
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales