One Little Indian is proud to announce a deluxe remastered reissue of Geneva's 1997 album 'Weather Underground'. Includes bonus 7" and rare exclusive content, not found on the original pressing.


The band enjoyed chart success, were hailed by the NME (headlining their annual ‘Bratbus’ tour of up and coming bands in early 1997), toured with Suede, The Manics, Supergrass, Super Furry Animals and more, and embarked on a US tour during their tenure. ‘Further’, released in 1997, mixed dark, brooding power pop with alternative rock, and reached No. 20 in the UK Albums Chart, the album included amongst others the NME voted "Single of the Year", ‘Tranquilizer’, plus ‘Best Regrets’, ‘No One Speaks’ and ‘Into the Blue’. All four singles from the album reached the UK Top 40.


The members of Geneva pursued separate projects throughout the early ‘00s. As their twentieth anniversary approached, the band decided to start rehearsing again, playing two sold-out shows in Edinburgh and London to raise money for Shelter. This led to the booking of their freshly announced 2019 tour dates alongside the expanded versions of ‘Further’ and ‘Weather Underground’ in November.


    1. Dollars In The Heavens 
    2. If You Have To Go
    3. Killing Stars
    4. Museum Mile
    5. Amnesia Valley
    6. Morricone
    7. Guidance System
    8. Cassie
    9. Rockets Over California
    10. A Place In The Sun
    11. Have You Seen The Horizon Lately 
    12. When You Close Your Eyes
    13. Hale Bopp (Proto Mix)
    14. Museum Mile (Flip Mix)
    15. Vostok
    16. Faintest Tremor In The Weakest Heart 
    17. Bring Down The Sun
    18. Promised Land

    Bonus 7"

    1. Valium
    2. Don’t Make Waves
    3. Worth The Weight
    4. If You Have To Go