Ironman is the debut solo album by Wu-Tang Clan rapper Ghostface Killah, released in 1996. Produced by Wu-Tang Clan mastermind RZA, the album's music and lyrics draw prominently on Blaxploitation films and Soul samples. Many music critics have praised the album for Ghostface Killah's imaginative lyricism and RZA's production style, with some revering it as one of the greatest Wu-Tang solo albums of all time. 


Although a solo album, Ironman features many Wu-Tang collaborations and only four tracks feature Ghostface performing as the sole rapper. The two most prominently featured artists are Raekwon and Cappadonna. 


The album contains Ghostface Killah's highly praised unique uptempo, stream-of-consciousness rhyming style, which he would go on to further utilize on his highly acclaimed second studio album Supreme Clientele. 


The album debuted at number two on the Billboard 200 and Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums, and was certified Gold. By 2004, it had earned a Platinum certification for shipping one million copies in the United States.


    1. Iron Maiden
    2. Wildflower
    3. The Faster Blade
    4. 260     
    5. Assassination Day
    6. Poisonous Darts
    7. Winter Warz
    8. Box In Hand
    9. Fish
    10. Camay
    11. Daytona 500
    12. Motherless Child        
    13. Black Jesus
    14. After The Smoke Is Clear
    15. All That I Got Is You
    16. The Soul Controller