Like many an influential album in rock history, the cultural significance of Happy Mondays’ Bummed was apparent to precious few listeners upon its first release in 1988. Within a decade or two, Bummed would be hailed as one of the best records of the ‘80s, often by the self-same publications that had slated it back in the day - a harbinger of the seismic shift about to take place in British popular music, away from the squeaky-clean, corporately ordained pop-radio fodder which had increasingly dominated the charts since punk and back towards the more aggressive, unruly and experience-hungry urges which had always pulsed through rock ‘n’ roll. 


Now, this classic album is back on vinyl for the first time since its original release. The record features the singles Wrote for Luck and Lazyitis.


    1. Country Song
    2. Moving in With
    3. Mad Cyril
    4. Fat Lady Wrestlers
    5. Performance
    6. Brain Dead
    7. Wrote for Luck
    8. Bring a Friend
    9. Do It Better
    10. Lazyitis