‘All About Eve (Original Music)’, composed by double Mercury Music Prize-winner PJ Harvey.


The 14-track album contains 10 original pieces of instrumental music, as well as two new songs written by Harvey and sung by Gillian Anderson and Lily James.


The release also includes demo versions of ‘The Sandman’ and The Moth’, performed by PJ Harvey.


The LP is pressed on 180g black vinyl and housed in a heavyweight deluxe spined outer sleeve, with the record itself housed in a heavyweight, double sided printed inner sleeve. The vinyl release includes a digital download card.


On composing this score, Harvey says, “I have always loved stories, and so to compose music to support and enhance a story being told is a challenge I enjoy. I also love the freedom that working instrumentally can give me without the constraints of song form.


“For ‘All About Eve’ I chose to work with my long-time collaborator James Johnston as he has a soulfulness and sensitivity to his playing that inspires me. I also worked with Kenrick Rowe who has a versatility to his drumming I knew I could experiment with until I found what was right.”


‘All About Eve’ is the stage adaption directed by Ivo Van Hove.


    1. Becoming
    2. Shimmer
    3. The Sandman
    4. Waltz
    5. Descending
    6. Lieben
    7. Ascending
    8. Cadenza
    9. The Moth
    10. Träume
    11. Arpeggio Waltz
    12. Change In C
    13. The Sandman (Demo)
    14. The Moth (Demo)
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales