'The miseducation of Lauryn Hill' is the debut solo album by American singer and rapper Lauryn Hill, released in 1998. Though the Fugees had been wildly successful, and Lauryn Hill had been widely recognized as a key to their popularity, few were prepared for her stunning debut. The social heart of the group and its most talented performer, she tailored The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill not as a crossover record but as a collection of overtly personal and political statements; nevertheless, it rocketed to the top of the album charts and made her a superstar. Also, and most importantly, it introduced to the wider pop world an astonishingly broad talent.


    1. Intro
    2. Lost Ones
    3. Ex-Factor
    4. To Zion    
    5. Doo Wop (That Thing) (That Thing)
    6. Superstar
    7. Final Hour
    8. When It Hurts So Bad
    9. I Used To Love Him
    10. Forgive Them Father
    11. Every Ghetto, Every City
    12. Nothing Even Matters
    13. Everything Is Everything
    14. The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales