Luluc - Zoë Randell and Steve Hassett - released their debut album, ‘Dear Hamlyn’, in 2008; the songs were written following the death of Randell’s father. 


‘Dear Hamlyn’ eventually gained a large group of influential admirers. Peter Blackstock, co-founder of No Depression Magazine, wrote of the album, “The most beautiful album I’ve heard in ten years.”


In 2011, Nick Drake’s producer, Joe Boyd, also taken by ‘Dear Hamlyn’, invited Luluc to feature in his Nick Drake tribute tour. They contributed the tracks ‘Things Behind The Sun’ and ‘Fly’ to the live tribute album, ‘Way To Blue: The Songs Of Nick Drake’ in 2013. 


Luluc went on to sign with Sub Pop Records and release the critically acclaimed albums ‘Passerby’ (2014) and ‘Sculptor’ (2018). 


This edition of ‘Dear Hamlyn’ is the first time it has been available on vinyl. 


    1. I Found You
    2. Little Suitcase
    3. The Wealthiest Queen
    4. Black Umbrella
    5. Body On The Water
    6. Warm One
    7. Gillian
    8. One Day Soon
    9. Abigail & The Whale (The Blue Queen Of The Deep)
    10. A Whisper
    11. My Midnight Special
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales