A hugely ambitious, widescreen and epic record that recalls everything from the far away electronics of Basic Channel and Carl Craig, through the skewed songwriting of Postal Service, Flaming Lips and Grandaddy to the euphoric soundscapes of Sigur Ros and My Bloody Valentine, ‘We Can Create’ is a work of heart stopping extremes. 


The album was recorded without computers, preferring the painstaking process of splicing sounds together on Maps’ battered 16 track recorder in his Northamptonshire bedroom, the results were subsequently co-produced by Valgeir Sigurdsson (Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Bjork) and mixed by Ken Thomas (Sigur Ros, Hope Of The States). The critically acclaimed album was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize in 2007. 


This is a special edition re-press of the album on green vinyl. Etching on Side 4. Released as part of the MUTE 4.0 (178>TOMORROW) series.


“Gorgeous… really special” - Q 


“A work of bedazzling wonder.” - Word Magazine 


“A joy from start to finish.” - NME 


“Terrific… more resplendent with each listen.” - The Guardian 


“A very impressive debut.” - The Independent 


“Some of the sweetest, darkest, most heart-meltingly beautiful melodies you will ever hear” - Guardian Guide


    1. So Low, So High
    2. You Don't Know Her Name
    3. Elouise
    4. It Will Find You
    5. Glory Verse
    6. Liquid Sugar
    7. To the Sky
    8. Back and Forth
    9. Lost My Soul
    10. Don't Fear
    11. When You Leave