Continuum is the 3rd studio album by John Mayer, released September 9, 2006 on Columbia Records. Recording sessions for the album took place during November 2005 to September 2006 at The Village Recorder in Los Angeles, California, Avatar Studios and Right Track/Sound on Sound in New York City, and Royal Studios in Memphis, Tennessee. Production was handled primarily by Mayer and Steve Jordan. 


This album marked a change in Mayer's musical style and incorporated musical elements of blues and soul more heavily than in his previous work with pop-rock. 


The album debuted at number 2 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart. It also reached the top-ten in several other countries and sold over 3 million copies worldwide. The album contains the worldwide hits "Waiting On The World To Change" and "Gravity".


    1. Waiting On The World To Change
    2. I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You)
    3. Belief 
    4. Gravity
    5. The Heart Of Life
    6. Vultures
    7. Stop This Train
    8. Slow Dancing In A Burning Room
    9. Bold As Love
    10. Dreaming With A Broken Heart
    11. In Repair
    12. I'm Gonna Find Another You
    13. Say*

    *Bonus Track