Twenty years ago, on 1st April 1999, Ipecac Records was formed to release Fantômas’ debut release (a band featuring Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Trevor Dunn and Buzz Osborne from Melvins). 


During that time, Buzz said, “We told Greg that if they wanted to start a label then the Melvins would love to be involved. We asked if he would be interested in doing a trilogy of releases within one year and they said no problem.” That year Melvins released ‘The Maggot’, ‘The Bootlicker’ and ‘The Crybaby’ via Ipecac. 


Now for Ipecac’s 20th Anniversary, the label are reissuing two-thirds of the infamous ‘trilogy’ by packaging ‘The Maggot’ and ‘The Bootlicker’ together in a double vinyl gatefold package with disc one on white vinyl and disc two on doublemint green. 


Since then, Melvins have gone on to release almost thirty releases on Ipecac and continue to tour the world every year, most recently in support of their 2018 release, ‘Pinkus Abortion Technician’.


    1. amazon
    2. amazon 
    3. AMAZON
    4. AMAZON
    5. We All Love JUDY
    6. We All Love JUDY
    7. Manky
    8. Manky
    9. The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
    10. The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown)
    11. The Horn Bearer
    12. The Horn Bearer
    13. Judy
    14. Judy
    15. See How Pretty, See How Smart
    16. See How Pretty, See How Smart
    17. Toy
    18. Let It All Be
    19. Black Santa
    20. We We
    21. Up the Dumper
    22. Mary Lady Bobby Kins
    23. Jew Boy Flower Head
    24. Lone Rose Holding Now
    25. Prig
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales