“A one-of-a-kind band.” - Paste Magazine


“Naked Giants might just be your new favorite band (we promise!).” - Alternative Press


Naked Giants release ‘The Shadow’ via New West Records. The 11- song set was produced by Chris Funk of the Decemberists and follows the Seattle, WA-based trio’s ‘Green Fuzz’ EP (2019) and debut album ‘SLUFF’ (2018).


Steadily building up their reputation as a tremendous live act, Naked Giants were named Seattle’s best live band by The Seattle Times at the end of 2018 and Rolling Stone named the band one of the 30 Best Artists We Saw during SXSW that year as well. The trio spent most of the past two years pulling double duty as both members of the Car Seat Headrest live band and also supporting each Car Seat Headrest performance with their own set as Naked Giants as well.


‘The Shadow’ is an energetic and exhilarating musical rollercoaster ride. Within the first ten minutes the band have already careened through a blitz of post-punk riffing, wastoid gang shouting, a singalong anthem-for-the-disaffected and a Talking Heads-ish funkrock workout with bits of shimmery synth and lo-fi slide guitar riffing thrown in for good measure.


‘The Shadow’ also reveals new and welcome layers to the Naked Giants sound, both musically and lyrically. The band say ‘The Shadow’ “is a much more honest album than ‘SLUFF’ - we’ve come to realize that the path to becoming a better person and bringing positivity into the world isn’t always linear, and there’s a lot of growth in taking an honest look at the ‘shadow-y’ parts of life. Whether it’s personal anxiety and depression or collective guilt and trauma, there’s always a part of yourself that’s hard to confront and understand. But ‘The Shadow’ is all about facing that darkness and having the strength to bring it into the light.”


Available to independent retailers on Coke Bottle clear vinyl.


    1. Walk Of Doom
    2. High School (Don’t Like Them)
    3. Take A Chance
    4. Turns Blue
    5. (God Damn!) What I Am
    6. The Ripper
    7. Unpeeled
    8. Television
    9. Better Not Waste My Time
    10. The Shadow
    11. Song For When You Sleep