top of page

Marking the 20th Anniversary of Nirvana’s debut album, Sub Pop expanded the album with special packaging & a never-before-released live performance. Originally recorded over three sessions with producer Jack Endino at Seattle’s Reciprocal Recording Studios in December 1988 and January 1989, Bleach was released in June of 1989 and remains unequivocally and unsurprisingly Sub Pop’s very favorite Nirvana full-length. The album initially sold 40,000 copies, but was brought into the international spotlight following the release and worldwide success of their 1991 sophomore effort, Nevermind. Subsequently Bleach went on to sell 1.7 million copies in the US alone. This 20th Anniversary Edition has been re-mastered from the original tapes at Sterling Sound in a session overseen by producer Jack Endino. This edition will include an unreleased live recording of a complete February 9th, 1990 show at the Pine Street Theatre in Portland, Oregon. The show features performances of “Love Buzz,” “About a Girl” and a cover of The Vaselines song “Molly’s Lips” and has been re-mixed from the original tapes by Endino. The 2-LP edition offers a 16-page booklet, both of which includes candid photos of the band not previously released to the public.


    1. Blew
    2. Floyd The Barber
    3. About A Girl
    4. School
    5. Love Buzz
    6. Paper Cuts
    7. Negative Creep    
    8. Scoff
    9. Swap Meet
    10. Mr. Moustache    
    11. Sifting    
    12. Big Cheese
    13. Downer    
    14. Intro (Live)
    15. School (Live)
    16. Floyd The Barber (Live)
    17. Dive (Live)
    18. Love Buzz (Live)
    19. Spank Thru (Live)
    20. Molly's Lips (Live)
    21. Sappy (Live)
    22. Scoff (Live)
    23. About A Girl (Live)
    24. Been A Son (Live)
    25. Blew (Live)
bottom of page