Lee 'Scratch' Perry's return to his most spaced-out work, that marks his 2002 comeback album Jamaican E.T. The extra-terrestrial is back with some groovy reggae which creates a bridge between dub, roots and hip hop. But in the end, it never ventures too far away from the traditional reggae. The album continues in showing his fascination with aliens, drugs, and religion. His own voice is often multi-layered and contrasting with each other. It's a wonderful record and it shows that even after all those years he was still capable of recording an album which stands out during the time of release.


Lee 'Scratch' Perry was a pioneer in the 1970s development of dub music and worked together with artists such as Bob Marley and the Wailers, The Clash and The Beastie Boys. Nowadays he's still performing and recording music.


    1. 10 Commandments
    2. I'll Take You There
    3. Message From The Black Ark Studios
    4. Holyness, Righteousness, Light  
    5. Babylon Fall       
    6. Mr. Dino Koosh Rock     
    7. Hip Hop Reggae
    8. Evil Brain Rejector
    9. Jah Rastafari, Jungle Safari          
    10. Love Sunshine, Blue Sky
    11. Clear The Way
    12. Congratulations
    13. Shocks Of Mighty
    14. Jamaican E.T.
    15. Telepathic Jah A Rize
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales