Hannah Rodgers returns with a new Pixx album, ‘Small Mercies’, released on 4AD.


Although love lives at the heart of her second album, it has little to do with romance. ‘Small Mercies’ is absolutely not a heartbreak record, nor is it a celebration of new love, or sisterly call-to- arms or vengeful catharsis. Instead, it is a series of poetic examinations of love across the experiential spectrum, from the micro (self-love) to the macro (devotional faith-inspired love, love for this planet), set to a soundtrack that mixes electronic pop and grungy guitar rock with aplomb.


‘Small Mercies’ follows the 23 year-old’s debut album, ‘The Age Of Anxiety’ (2017) - an unsettling synth-pop record fuelled by Pixx’s own debilitating experience of angst - and 2015’s forlorn and folk- edged ‘Fall In’ EP. Co-produced by Simon Byrt (who worked on both her EP and debut album) and Dan Carey, it sees Pixx assuming different personas to examine the damage done by religion, gender-based power hierarchies and stereotypes, the tipping point of Earth’s destruction and love.


    1. Andean Condor
    2. Bitch
    3. Disgrace
    4. Small Mercies
    5. Peanuts Grow Underground
    6. Funsize
    7. Dirt interlude pt. 1
    8. Mary Magdalene
    9. Hysterical
    10. Eruption 24
    11. Dirt interlude pt. 2
    12. Duck Out
    13. Blowfish
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales