With Santana's fifteenth studio album Freedom he moved away from the poppy sound of his previous recordings and returned to the band's original Latin rock. At that moment the band consisted of nine members, many of them already working together on other records. “Songs of Freedom” is the centerpiece of the album, and one of the most petulant songs in rock history. The funky grooves set everything on fire, while Buddy Miles sings his texts. The great production and engineering make this a really fine and versatile record. 


Santana gained public attention by appearing at the Woodstock festival in 1969. The Latin influence has always been an important part in their music, although the band also created some blues rock and pop classics. Even after all those years Santana is still actively performing.


    1. Veracruz
    2. She Can't Let Go
    3. Once It's Gotcha
    4. Love Is You
    5. Songs Of Freedom    
    6. Deeper, Dig Deeper
    7. Praise
    8. Mandela
    9. Before We Go
    10. Victim Of Circumstance
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales