top of page

Sepultura was founded in 1983 by the brothers Max and Iggor Cavalera with Wagner Lamounier and Jairo Guedes. Paulo Xisto Pinto Jr. joined just a few short months later and in 1987, with the departure of Jairo and addition of guitarist Andreas Kisser, the solid line up of Sepultura was final. The band quickly became an influential force in heavy metal music thanks to its dynamic studio recordings and intense live performances selling nearly 20 million albums worldwide.


The band was in the midst of a creative and commercial peak in 1993 when it released Chaos A.D. with Max Cavalera on vocals & guitar, Andreas Kisser on guitar, Paulo Xisto Pinto Jr on bass and Iggor Cavalera on drums. The record ushered in a more groove-based sound on songs like the singles “Refuse/Resist,” “Territory” and “Slave New World.”


Chaos A.D.: Expanded Edition includes a newly remastered version of the original album along with 17 bonus tracks. Among the highlights are a cover of Black Sabbath’s “Symptom Of The Universe” that was originally issued as a B-side, plus nine scorching live versions of album tracks like “Territory” and “Biotech Is Godzilla.” Also featured are several unreleased instrumental tracks that the band used during rehearsals for “Clenched Fist” and “Propaganda.”


Founded by the Cavalera brothers in 1984, the group recorded two full-length albums – Morbid Visions (1986) and Schizophrenia (1987) – before signing with Roadrunner Records in 1988. Since then, Sepultura’s dynamic studio recordings and intense live performances have earned it fans everywhere.


The current version of Sepultura (Derrick Green, Paulo Jr., Andreas Kisser, Eloy Casagrande) released a new album, Quadra, on February 7 and will tour the U.S. this spring. Former members Max and Igor Cavalera – who perform together in the band Cavalera Conspiracy recently completed a sold-out European tour in December 2019.


  • Original Album

    1. Refuse/Resist
    2. Territory
    3. Slave New World
    4. Amen
    5. Kaiowas
    6. Propaganda
    7. Biotech Is Godzilla
    8. Nomad
    9. We Who Are Not As Others
    10. Manifest
    11. The Hunt
    12. Clenched Fist

    Bonus Tracks

    1. Chaos B.C.
    2. Symptom Of The Universe
    3. Inhuman Nature
    4. Policia
    5. Crucificados Pelo Sistema
    6. Propaganda – Instrumental 
    7. Clenched Fist – Instrumental Version 2 
    8. Refuse/Resist – Live
    9. Slave New World – Live
    10. Propaganda – Live
    11. Kaiowas – Live
    12. Clenched Fist – Live
    13. Biotech Is Godzilla – Live
    14. Territory – Live
bottom of page