'Nuff Said! Is an album by Jazz singer/pianist/songwriter Nina Simone. In 1969, the album was placed on peak 44 in R&B Albums Chart. The album received an Emmy nomination and featured one of Nina's biggest hits in Europe: "Ain't Got No, I Got Life". 


On the album are great songs like "In The Morning", "Please Read Me", "Gin House Blouse", and "Take My Hand, Precious Lord". 


It was recorded (excluding tracks 1, 8, 11) at Westbury Music Fair on April 7, 1968. This was three days after the murder of Dr. Martin Luther King. The whole program that night was dedicated in his memory.


    1. In The Morning
    2. Sunday In Savannah
    3. The Backlash Blues
    4. Please Read Me
    5. Gin House Blues        
    6. Why? (The King Of Love Is Dead)
    7. Peace Of Mind
    8. Ain't Got No; I Got Life
    9. I Loves You Porgy
    10. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
    11. Do What You Gotta Do (Webb)
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales