The Muggs Presents The Soul Assassins (Chapter 1)album was originally released in 1997 and is produced by DJ Muggs. It features tracks from a veritable 'who's who' list of rappers like Dr. Dre & B Real, Mobb Deep, RZA/GZA & Genius (Wu-Tang Clan), Krs-One (Boogie Down Productions), Goodie Mob plus contributions from his Cypress Hill fellow band members B-Real and Sen Dog. 


DJ Muggs is Cypress Hill's official DJ and producer and the leader of LA art collective Soul Assassins. He also produced tracks for Funkdoobiest, House of Pain, Dizzee Rascal, U2, Depeche Mode, Die Antwoord and more. 


The apocalyptic grooves on Muggs Presents The Soul Assassins (Chapter 1)steal the show, while the street beats and stark lyrics bring an eerie trip-hop feel to the whole album. 


Earning critical praise from the hip-hop community, fans and censors, the Muggs Presents The Soul Assassins (Chapter 1)album reached #86 on the Billboard 200. Highlights of this diverse LP are "Puppet Master" by Dr. Dre & B Real, "Third World" by RZA/GZA & Genius plus the hidden gem, only to be found on the European release, "Runnin' Wild" from the LA Art Soul Assassins crew.


    1. The Time Has Come
    2. Puppet Master (Dr. Dre & B Real)
    3. Decisions, Decisions (Goodie Mob)         
    4. Third World (Rza, Gza)
    5. Battle Of 2001 (Cypress Hill)
    6. Devil In A Blue Dress (La The Darkman)
    7. Heavy Weights (Mc Eiht)
    8. Move Ahead (Krs-One)
    9. It Could Happen To You (Mobb Deep)   
    10. Life Is Tragic (Infamous Mobb)
    11. Call O' Da Wild (New York Undercover)
    12. John 3:16 (Wyclef Jean)
    13. Runnin' Wild (Soul Assassins Music)