The in 1967 formed band Spirit stood out as one of the innovators in the prog-rock scene. Their first albums charted all in the top of the Billboard Top 200. The Best of Spirit features the work of the original band members, including their well-known classics like "I Got a Line on You", "Fresh Garbage", "Dark Eyed Woman", and "Nature's Way". It may not be the most complete Spirit collection, but it is one that gives you all those fabulous songs recorded between 1967-1972. All the material by the band is first-rate, consisting of vocalist Jay Ferguson, guitarist Randy California, bassist Mark Andes, keyboardist John Locke, and drummer Ed Cassidy. Sit down and enjoy this trip back in time.


    1. 1984
    2. Mechanical World
    3. Nature's Way
    4. Animal Zoo
    5. Fresh-Garbage    
    6. I Got A Line On You
    7. Prelude—Nothin' To Hide
    8. Uncle Jack
    9. Morning Will Come
    10. Dark Eyed Woman
    11. Mr. Skin
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales