top of page



Triple-Grammy-winning iconoclast St. Vincent describes the process of fully producing her seventh studio album herself: “I had to walk through the fire with this one alone... I’m obsessed with production…trying to find those six seconds of lightning in a bottle that I could build an entire song around”. All Born Screaming takes listeners on that journey - featuring singles “Broken Man”, “Flea” and focus “Big Time Nothing”, from Annie Clark a “curated group of rippers” including Dave Grohl, Cate Le Bon, and Josh Freese. 


Annie Clark made her recorded debut as St. Vincent in 2007 with Marry Me, quickly becoming regarded as one of the most innovative and fascinating presences in modern music. Her subsequent albums would include Actor (2009), Strange Mercy (2011), her self-titled fourth album and winner of the 2014 GRAMMY for Best Alternative Album. In 2017, her fifth album MASSEDUCTION would break St. Vincent into the U.S. and UK top 10s and win two more GRAMMYs (Best Rock Song for its title track, and Best Recording Package).   2021’s Daddy’s Home found St. Vincent channeling the hungover glamor and gritty sepia-toned soundtrack of 1970s downtown NYC to an ecstatic reception, ultimately winning her a second Best Alternative Album GRAMMY. Following a 2021-2022 global tour that reaffirmed St. Vincent’s status as one of live music's preeminent forces with headline appearances at the likes of the Hollywood Bowl and Radio City Music Hall, Clark would begin work on album number seven: Her first fully self-produced album (having co-produced every one of her previous efforts), All Born Screaming is St. Vincent at her most primal.  Featuring Clark leading “a curated group of rippers” through the brawny “Broken Man,”  the mordant catwalk sashay through the deafening assault of self-loathing that is “Big Time Nothing,” the sublime, elegiac earworm “Sweetest Fruit," All Born Screaming is equal parts spiritual desolation and rapturous acceptance. “If you’re born screaming, that’s a great sign,” says Clark, “because it means you’re breathing. You’re alive. My god. It’s joyous. And then it’s also a protest. We’re all born in protest in a certain way. It’s terrifying to be alive, it’s ecstatic to be alive. It’s everything.” 




    1. Hell Is Near
    2. Reckless
    3. Broken Man
    4. Flea
    5. Big Time Nothing
    6. Violent Times
    7. The Power’s Out
    8. Sweetest Fruit
    9. So Many Planets
    10. All Born Screaming
bottom of page