The Stranglers formed in early 1974 and emerged via the punk rock scene building a fan base and reputation for their aggressive and uncompromising style, but the band's sound developed throughout their career never being pigeonholed to a genre. As a result, their body of work (they continue to record to this day) is varied and hugely celebrated. To date, the band have scored 23 UK top 40 singles and 17 UK top 40 albums. The Stranglers are one of the longest-surviving and most renown bands to have originated in the UK punk scene. 'Peaches: The Very Best of The Stranglers' is a collection of their most famous and celebrated songs from the first two decades of their illustrious career, including iconic tracks such as 'Peaches', 'Golden Brown', 'No More Heroes' and 'Hanging Around'.


    1. Peaches
    2. Golden Brown
    3. Walk On By
    4. No More Heroes
    5. Skin Deep
    6. Hanging Around
    7. All Day and All of the Night
    8. Straighten Out
    9. Nice 'N' Sleazy
    10. Who Wants the World
    11. Something Better Change
    12. Always the Sun (Sunny Side Up Mix)
    13. European Female
    14. Grip '89 - (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
    15. Duchess    
    16. 5 Minutes
    17. Don't Bring Harry
    18. La Folie
    19. 96 Tears