top of page

As Suede began work on the songs that would become 'Autofiction', they decided to go back to basics. In a move that recalled their most formative days, Brett Anderson, Mat Osman, Simon Gilbert, Richard Oakes and Neil Codling schlepped to a rehearsal studio in deserted Kings Cross to collect a key, hump their own gear, set up and start playing. Speaking about the album, Brett Anderson said: 'Autofiction is our punk record. No whistles and bells. Just the five of us in a room with all the glitches and fuck-ups revealed; the band themselves exposed in all their primal mess.'




    1. She Still Leads Me On    
    2. Personality Disorder
    3. 15 Again
    4. The Only Way I Can Love You
    5. That Boy On The Stage
    6. Drive Myself Home
    7. Black Ice
    8. Shadow Self
    9. It's Always The Quiet Ones
    10. What Am I Without You  
    11. Turn Off Your Brain And Yell
bottom of page