Matthew Sweet is an American singer-songwriter and rock musician. He was part of the burgeoning music scene in Georgia during the '80s, before gaining commercial success in the '90s. His fourth album Altered Beast was recorded together with some famous musicians, like Mick Fleetwood (Fleetwood Mac), Jody Stephens (Big Star) and Richard Lloyd (Television). It covers all sides of his musical personality, going from country-rock to punk. It's a quite dark album, presenting Sweet's pain in different aspects of life. "I don't like knowing people. I don't like people knowing about me" he sings. The best part is just to see this album grow after a few listens and that's when it all falls together. 


Altered Beast is available as a first pressing of 1.000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue coloured vinyl.


    1. Dinosaur Act     
    2. Devil With The Green Eyes          
    3. The Ugly Truth  
    4. Time Capsule     
    5. Someone To Pull The Trigger      
    6. Knowing People              
    7. Life Without You             
    8. Intro     
    9. Ugly Truth Rock
    10. Do It Again         
    11. In Too Deep       
    12. Reaching Out    
    13. Falling  
    14. What Do You Know?      
    15. Evergreen