Bloody Kisses is the third studio album by the successful gothic metal band Type O Negative. The last recording to feature the band's original line-up is an album of an exceptionally high level. Frontman Peter Steele's satirical humor is mixed in heavy soundscapes and creepy guitar riffs. They have matured as songwriters and the sounds goes from the doom to the trash metal. Bloody Kisses starts off with two of the group's most universally recognized songs, "Christian Woman" and "Black No.1". These tracks are recognizable in their own way, displaying all of the attributes and idiosyncrasies that make this band so unique. This is the album where Type O Negative truly found the sound that they would explore different facets of and expand upon until their front man's untimely death.


Type O Negative was an American gothic metal band, famous for their lyrical emphasis on themes of romance, depression and death. On April 14, 2010, lead vocalist, bassist, and principal songwriter Peter Steele died, reportedly from heart failure.

The Bloody Kisses package includes an 8-page booklet.


    1. Machine Screw          
    2. Christian Woman       
    3. Black No.1 (Little Miss Scare-All)
    4. Fay Wray Come Out And Play         
    5. Kill All The White People      
    6. Summer Breeze
    7. Set Me On Fire
    8. Dark Side Of The Womb       
    9. We Hate Everyone     
    10. Bloody Kisses (A Death In The Family)
    11. 3.O.I.F.
    12. Too Late: Frozen        
    13. Blood & Fire  
    14. Can't Lose You