Venom are an English extreme metal band formed in 1979 in Newcastle upon Tyne. Coming to prominence towards the end of the new wave of British heavy metal, Venom's first two albums—Welcome to Hell (1981) and Black Metal (1982)—are considered a major influence on thrash metal and extreme metal in general. Venom's second album proved influential enough that its title was used as the name of the extreme metal subgenre of black metal. The band classic line-up trio of Cronos, Mantas and Abaddon recorded two further studio albums At War With Satan (1984) and Possessed (1985) and live album Eine Kleine Nachtmusik (1986). Often cited by bands such as Metallica, Behemoth, Celtic Frost and Mayhem as major influences, they are one of the most revered bands of their generation.  Venom are still fronted by original singer/bassist Cronos and headline festivals all over the globe and continue to release new music. In Nomine Satanas is a celebration of the band’s formative years, containing all the classic songs from the original line-up


    1. Welcome To Hell
    2. Angel Dust
    3. In League With Satan
    4. In Nomine Satanas
    5. One Thousand Days In Sodom
    6. Blood Lust
    7. Black Metal
    8. Buried Alive
    9. Countess Bathory
    10. Teacher’s Pet
    11. At War With Satan (Intro)
    12. Die Hard
    13. Stand Up (And Be Counted)
    14. Women, Leather And Hell
    15. Warhead
    16. Lady Lust
    17. Woman
    18. Manitou
    19. Satanachist
    20. Too Loud (For The Crowd)
    21. Possessed
    22. Nightmare