‘Wave’, the new album from Canadian artist Patrick Watson, is the follow-up to Watson’s 2015 album ‘Love Songs For Robots’.


Watson’s sixth studio album is about having a wave knock you over when you realize everything you have in life can be wiped away in a moment - and then learning how not to drown in the process. During the making of the album, Patrick lost his mother, his longtime drummer left the group and he and his partner separated. It is very personal and intimate and it is the most humble of all his records.


LP on heavyweight 180gram vinyl with printed inner sleeve and digital download card.


    1. Dream for Dreaming
    2. The Wave
    3. Strange Rain
    4. Melody Noir
    5. Broken
    6. Turn Out The Lights
    7. Wild Flower
    8. Look At You
    9. Drive
    10. Here Comes The River
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales