top of page

Back in the autumn of 2003, the 'Fly On the Wall' 3LP and 3CD collection brought together a wealth of Paul Weller solo recordings that stretched back to 1991. The B-sides, 12-inch EP tracks, single remixes and 'live' recordings featured all had one thing in common, namely that they hadn't been included on any of his hugely successful solo albums. Furthermore, in many instances, they'd become highly sought after as the original 7-inch, 10-inch, 12-inch and CD singles and promos that first aired them were fetching significant sums from fans and collectors. 'Will of the People' follows up 'Fly On the Wall' and takes the listener through a similar mix of rarities, this time spanning the period 2002 to 2021. Like its predecessor not only does it make for some great listening but it's a superb way to hear all those hard to get solo tracks that haven't been featured on an album before. This collection has been compiled by Paul Weller himself and Paul has provided artwork ideas and sketches for the design. Alongside this Paul has written track-by-track sleeve notes. The release includes additional sleeve notes from writer and broadcaster John Wilson.




    1. The Piper
    2. Into The Sea
    3. Big Brass Buttons
    4. Super Lekker Stoned (Richard Fearless Mix)
    5. Saturns Pattern (Young Fathers Remix)
    6. Let Me In
    7. I Spy
    8. Oranges And Rosewater
    9. Praise If You Wanna
    10. Mother Ethiopia
    11. We Got A Lot
    12. I'll Think Of Something
    13. Devotion
    14. Sun Goes
    15. Alone
    16. Lay Down Your Weary Burden
    17. The Olde Original
    18. Pure Sound
    19. Landslide
    20. Dusk Til Dawn
    21. The Ballad Of Jimmy Mccabe
    22. Rip The Pages Up (Vocal Version)
    23. How Sweet It Is    
    24. Golden Leaves
    25. Birthday
    26. Sera-Fine
    27. I Work In The Clouds
    28. Portal To The Past
    29. Hopper (White Label Remix)
    30. Cosmic Fringes (Pet Shop Boys Remix)
    31. Alpha
bottom of page