Black Symphony is a 2008 live album by the Dutch symphonic metal band Within Temptation, recorded together with The Metropole Orchestra. The album gained critical acclaim from almost every direction. The whole live experience is so well recorded,  you'll feel how it had to be part of this concert. They invited several guest singers to sing together with Sharon Den Adel. Keith Caputo (Life of Agony) is bringing his vocals on “What Have You Done”, while Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gathering) is harmonizing together with Sharon on “Somewhere”. This symphonic masterpiece contains classics like “Ice Queen”, "Stand My Ground", and "Memories".


Black Symphony is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on gold & red marbled vinyl. The vinyl is packed in a deluxe tri-fold gatefold sleeve and it contains an 8-page booklet.


    1. Ouverture
    2. Jillian (I’d Give My Heart)
    3. The Howling
    4. Stand My Ground            
    5. The Cross
    6. What Have You Done (Featuring Keith Caputo)
    7. Hand Of Sorrow
    8. The Heart Of Everything
    9. Forgiven
    10. Somewhere (Featuring Anneke Van Giersbergen)
    11. The Swan Song
    12. Memories           
    13. Our Solemn Hour
    14. The Other Half (Of Me) (Featuring George Oosthoek)
    15. Frozen
    16. The Promise
    17. Angels
    18. Mother Earth
    19. The Truth Beneath The Rose      
    20. Deceiver Of Fools
    21. All I Need
    22. Ice Queen
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales