Dieter Meier, heir turned conceptual artist, joined Boris Blank to form the electronic synth group Yello in the late '70s. Combining samples and beats with Meier's deep and distinctive voice, Yello became experts in combining the suave with the eclectic.


One Second was their 5th album, released in 1987. Highlight on the album are the B-side's opener "The Rhythm Divine" which features Shirley Bassey on vocals, and "Goldrush" which had a marvelous video that got heavy rotation on the music television networks.


This is the first reissue of One Second since its original release. To celebrate its rerelease, we've remastered the album to good effect and included the bonus track "L'Hôtel".


    1. La Habanera
    2. Moon On Ice
    3. Call It Love
    4. Le Secret Farida
    5. Hawaiian Chance
    6. The Rhythm Divine
    7. Santiago
    8. Goldrush
    9. Dr Van Steiner
    10. Si Senor The Hairy Grill
    11. L'hôtel (Bonus Track)
Contact Us:

Rival Records Limited,

43 Bridge Street



EX20 3HZ

Send Us a Message
  • White Twitter Icon
  • googlemybusiness
  • White Facebook Icon

Registered Office: Rival Records Ltd, 3 Spennithorne Drive, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 6HT

Company Registration No: 8462961     Registered in England and Wales