top of page

Union is the thirteenth album made by progressive Rock band Yes. This was their last release featuring all members of the new line-up (Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Trevor Rabin, Alan White and Tony Kaye) and the ex-Yes members group (Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman and Steve Howe), hence the name Union. Incredibly enough during the process of recording the album, all eight members do not play together at once.


The album reached #7 in the UK Album charts and #15 in the US Album charts spawning three singles"Lift Me Up", "Saving My Heart" and "I Would Have Waited Forever".


In 1992 the eight man band supported the release with a world tour after which Bruford, Wakeman and Howe left the band for good.




    1. I Would Have Waited Forever
    2. Shock To The System
    3. Masquerade
    4. Lift Me Up
    5. Without Hope You Cannot Start The Day
    6. Saving My Heart              
    7. Miracle Of Life
    8. Silent Talking
    9. The More We Live-Let Go
    10. Dangerous (Look In The Light What You're Searching For)
    11. Holding On
    12. Evensong
    13. Take The Water To The Mountain
bottom of page