Give Me The Night is the 1980 album by ten-time Grammy Award-winning American musician and singer-songwriter George Benson.


Produced by Quincy Jones and originally released on Jones' start-up label Qwest Records, the album charted number one on both the Top Soul Albums and Jazz Albums Chart as well as number three on the Billboard Pop Albums charts. The album includes the number one single on the Soul Singles chart, "Give Me the Night" and the song "Moody´s Mood", which was recorded with R&B singer Patti Austin. The album was certified Platinum by the RIAA.


The album won Benson three Grammy Awards in 1981; Best Male R&B Vocal Performance, while "Moody's Mood" received Best Jazz Vocal Performance, Male and "Off Broadway" received Best R&B Instrumental Performance. Quincy Jones and Jerry Hey also won the Grammy Award for Best Instrumental Arrangement for the song "Dinorah, Dinorah."


    1. Love X Love
    2. Off Broadway
    3. Moody's Mood
    4. Give Me The Night    
    5. What's On Your Mind
    6. Dinorah, Dinorah
    7. Love Dance
    8. Star Of A Story (X)
    9. Midnight Love Affair
    10. Turn Out The Lamplight