top of page
Def Leppard's fourth album Hysteria, released in August 1987, topped the UK and U.S. album charts. It has been certified 12 x Platinum in the U.S. and has gone on to sell over 25 million copies worldwide.
The album spawned seven hit singles, including the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 number one "Love Bites", alongside "Pour Some Sugar on Me", "Hysteria", "Armageddon It", "Animal", "Rocket", and "Women".
The album's goal, set out by producer Robert John “Mutt” Lange, was to be a hard rock version of Michael Jackson's Thriller, in that every track was a potential hit single. Songs were therefore written with this concept in mind.
This 30th anniversary Super Deluxe Edition has been prepared in conjunction with singer Joe Elliott who has acted as executive producer on the set, the mastering has been done by the band’s long-serving sound engineer Ronan McHugh.




    1. Women     
    2. Rocket     
    3. Animal     
    4. Love Bites     
    5. Pour Some Sugar On Me     
    6. Armageddon It     
    7. Gods Of War     
    8. Don't Shoot Shotgun     
    9. Run Riot     
    10. Hysteria     
    11. Excitable     
    12. Love And Affection
bottom of page