top of page

The eighth Eels studio album, 'End Times', is the sound of an artist growing older in uncertain times. An artist who has lost his great love while struggling with his faith in an increasingly hostile world teetering on self-destruction. Largely self-recorded on an old four track tape machine by Eels leader Mark Oliver Everett aka E in his Los Angeles basement, it's a 'divorce album' with a modern twist: the artist equates his personal loss with the world he lives in losing its integrity.




    1. The Beginning
    2. Gone Man
    3. In My Younger Days
    4. Mansions Of Los Feliz
    5. A Line In The Dirt
    6. End Times
    7. Apple Trees
    8. Paradise Blues
    9. Nowadays
    10. Unhinged
    11. High And Lonesome
    12. I Need A Mother
    13. Little Bird
    14. On My Feet
bottom of page