top of page



More than 20 years in the making, December 2023 finally sees the release of 'i/o', Peter Gabriel's first album of new material since 2002's 'Up'. During 2023, Peter released a new song from the album on the occasion of every full moon. Being revealed roughly every four weeks, each track has been allowed to find its own time and space, to enjoy its own orbit. 'It's a little like getting a Lego piece each month' Peter explains. Now it's time to stand back and admire the final, completed creation. And what a creation - 12 tracks of grace, gravity and great beauty that provide welcome confirmation of not only Peter's ongoing ability to write stop-you-in-your-tracks songs but also of that thrilling voice, still perfectly, delightfully intact. Throughout the album the intelligent and thoughtful - often thought-provoking - songs tackle life and the universe. While reflective, the mood is never despondent; 'i/o' is musically adventurous, often joyous and ultimately full of hope, topped off as it is, by the rousingly optimistic closing song, 'Live and Let Live'.




    1. Panopticom
    2. The Court
    3. Playing For Time
    4. i/o
    5. Four Kinds Of Horses
    6. Road To Joy
    7. So Much
    8. Olive Tree
    9. Love Can Heal
    10. This Is Home
    11. And Still
    12. Live And Let Live
bottom of page