top of page

'Electric Ladyland' is the third and final studio album by English-American rock band The Jimi Hendrix Experience, released in 1968. Jimi Hendrix's took his funk and psychedelic sounds to the absolute limit. The result was not only one of the best rock albums of the era, but also Hendrix's original musical vision at its absolute apex. When revisionist rock critics refer to him as the maker of a generation's mightiest dope music, this is the album they're referring to.


    1. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
    2. Crosstown Traffic
    3. Voodoo Chile
    4. Little Miss Strange
    5. Long Hot Summer Night
    6. Come On (Let the Good Times Roll)
    7. Gypsy Eyes
    8. Burning of the Midnight Lamp
    9. Rainy Day, Dream Away
    10. 1983... (A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
    11. Moon, Turn the Tides...Gently Gently Away
    12. Still Raining, Still Dreaming
    13. House Burning Down
    14. All Along the Watchtower
    15. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
bottom of page